This article answers the question: What happens when changing your subscription plan - how does proration work?
You can upgrade/downgrade your plan anytime:
Changes to a subscription such as upgrading or downgrading will result in prorated charges. This means you will be billed an amount proportional to the time spent in each plan.
For example, if you upgrade from a 10 USD per month subscription to a 20 USD option, your next invoice will include prorated amounts for the time spent on each plan.
In the example above, assuming the change occurred halfway through the billing period, you would be billed an additional 5 USD:
- -5 USD for unused time on the initial price (discount)
- 10 USD for the remaining time on the new price (surcharge)
Proration also works the other way around. If you downgrade to a cheaper plan, your next invoice will include a discount, to account for the amount you overpaid between the point in time you downgraded and the end of the billing cycle.
Your receipt will include exact details on the relevant calculations. If you have no further changes to your plan, your subsequent invoices will all be for the standard amount as listed in our pricing page.