This article answers the question: What happens when I cancel my subscription?
When you cancel your subscription you will not be billed anymore unless there are pending charges in your account from a previous period/service, or unless you re-subscribe.
You have the right to download all your data from the system, and you also have to right to request all your data to be deleted permanently if you wish.
At the time of writing this article, our policy is to keep your data securely stored in the system so that- if you decide to re-subscribe at a later date, you can pick up where you left off.
So, for example, if you cancel your subscription, then decide to return after 6 months for any reason, you should be able to log back in to the system, re-activate your subscription, and recover all your previous data.
Finally, Mealplana reserves the right to change its data retention policies in the future. If at some point in the future we decide to archive or delete old data no longer in use for inactive accounts, we will notify any affected parties (i.e. you as an user) and provide ample time in case you want to reactivate the account or keep a backup of your data.